Spanish 中文
 
1. 何設置TIVAX?
2. FAQ常見問題解答
3. 下載使用手冊
4.如何用線路接收到最好的數碼電視信號
5.邁科利電子有限公司對原始購買者提供擔保
6.數碼電視101

1.如何設置TIVAX?
所有的机頂盒在工厂時已經進行适當操作測試。如果您有任何問題,請照這些簡單步驟來解決您的問題請保證您的電視和机頂盒已插好和接通電源,然后机頂盒也是用RF線或A/V線設置正确連接到電視上(每個終端有紅白黃連接器)。請不要忘記在遙控器中裝入電池

A:連接RF選項
机頂盒可在RF模式上操作以連接到您的電視上。如果如圖示中机頂盒的RF-OUT 連接器連接到電視的線路輸入中,您的電視必須轉到3或4頻道以及用小滑動按鈕設置机頂盒后面相應的頻道

figure 1

B. A/V:連接A/V 選項
如果您的電視裝有A/V輸入,有的時候對比AV1 或 Avin,然后您就會想選擇A/V連接以求更好質量的畫面。以上提到RF連接有些內部限制而且質量也沒A/V好

請打開設備前連接好以及插黃色線到電視的AV-IN 中和STB的AV-OUT中。同樣的,把紅和白線相應地插入電視的聲音輸入中和STB的聲音輸出中,請參考圖

首先选择用RF或A/V方式打开电视,按下电源开关,然后用遥控把STB打开, 您的电视上就有信号了.

因每个地区的频道节目不同,您必须对机顶盒进行自动搜索设置

要保证接对线路插孔,按STB的RF-IN标示,打开电视和STB后,用遥控,用Ok键周围的游标,移动搜索频道标示的区域按OK,您也可能需要将天线定一下位以求得到最好的效果。如果您有外接天线,它可能已被定向到发射站

为对天线进行定向,可打开STB信号强度指示,适用目录按钮和选择信号强度或信号质量

选项以在屏幕上展示信号质量虽然数码电视在收到足够强度信号时会有很清晰的图像,但是当信号弱时就会使信号丢失或根本没有画面了。如果RF信号强度不够,质量不好,模拟发射站只会收到嘈杂的声音并且这种情况还会显示在画面上,这时数码传送就会丢失或有大面积画面丢失.

对您的天线进行重新定向或换一个质量更好得天线就可以解决这样的问题。也可能需要做下測試以求收到最好的效果

感謝您選擇TIVAX机頂盒,好好享受數字電視給您帶來全新世界

2.FAQ常見問題解答
問題#1:什么是TIVAX机頂盒?
回答:它是一個特別的接收机,用于把數字電視信號轉換成模擬電視信號

問題#2:如果我有有線衛星電視,我還需要一個TIVAX嗎?
回答:要和不要。如果您要特定有線傳輸頻道,像CNN,您必須要有有線或衛星。這些信號并不是免費的。如果您想觀看免費電視,像ABC或CBS,您可以從有線或衛星得到這些信號(如您不能收到免費信號,請跟您當地的有線或衛星服務商聯系咨詢)

問題#3 :如果我可以通過有線或衛星看到ABC或CBS,為什么還需TIVAX呢?
回答:您只得到部分的免費信號,有線和衛星服務商不需要給您所有的免費數字電視信號。他們為什么要提供呢?那么您就會更喜歡質量更好的免費數字電視。這是一個很多人都不知道的秘密.TIVAX讓您立刻接收到免費數字電視信號而不額外收費

問題#4 :如果我已有有線或衛星,我還需TIVAX來接收免費數字電視信號嗎?
回答:是的,除非您有數字電視机。

問題#5 :我需要天線接收免費數字電視信號嗎?
回答:是的數碼電視像舊款模擬電視,只不過功能更优越。你還需天線接收信號。天線的作用也就是如此,但天線搭上數碼卻有更好的效果,您住的地區決定您的信號好坏。如果您不能接收模擬電視信號,您將收不到數碼電視信號,這就是為什么您的TIVAX不能工作的很重要的原因

問題#6 :如何測試電視是否可用TIVAX?
回答:很簡單。只要把您的TIVAX模擬電視和電線或衛星分開,把天線或模擬電視接上。如果您可以接受畫面,您的TIVAX就是能工作了。如果畫面不清晰,請不要擔心,數字電視還有另一個特別的功能,這更好!數字電視不會有模擬電視同樣的問題。這就是為什么這個新標准更好!

問題#7 :電視台跟我家是相反方向,接受不良
回答 :無論使用帶360度接收和轉換器,或用2种有線捆綁信號,每個天線都需要一個放大器。有了數碼電視,您不需要最好的信號才有好的接收,只要一個就夠,更好的信號是不會改善畫面質量的

3.請下載STB-T9使用手冊

4. 如何用天線接收到最好的數字電視

如何在您所在地區搜索到最好的數字電視
即使在同一地區,每個頻道的頻道號碼是不一樣的,因此你最好到以下的网頁查下您所現在有的頻道:
www.titantv.com
www.dtv.gov
www.tvguide.com

另外,在网上您還可以找到當地非常好的咨詢

因DTV頻道是不斷更新的,不容易在報紙或其他印刷物上找到最新的信息

另外,您所在地區決定您頻道的多少,也就是說最好的信號來自直接從傳送方收到的信號。樓層,山和其他障礙會影響您接收信號的質量,但是不影響畫面質量

5. 邁科利電子公司給原始購買者提供限期擔保

邁科利對在美國購買并從購買之日正常使用和服務三個月內,材料和造工上有缺陷的產品有擔保。如产品条形码被移动或损毁而不能识别,产品不能提供担保

產品擁有全轉讓,擔保無效。擔保只有在美國包括美國領土有效

在擔保期內,連同原始包裝或接近的包裝,全額保險,所有的運費預付以及在外包裝上標有退貨授權號的產品,邁科利將免費維修或重換產品 。如退回的產品發現沒有缺陷,將收取處理費35美金。為承兌擔保和更好的提供最好的服務給客戶,邁科利對退回的產品需要注意的事項有:

1. 一張從您供應商發出的原始銷售發票
2. .產品的型號和條形碼
3. 問題的詳細描述,連同電線連接件和硬件
4. 把退貨授權號傳真到215.344.5389 或Support@TIVAX.COM。此擔保對擁有者合理保養設備,或产品没有改造,粗心使用,误用,滥用是無效的。然而,任何在自身使用過程操作不當而引起任何特別的,附帶的或連續的傷害,財產損失,或重換產品的成本,邁科利不承擔責任


6. 數字電視 101
您知道在美國每個電視站有兩個發射机嗎?一個是模擬電視的,另一個是數字電視的,數字畫面的質量更好。不幸的,除非您有數字電視像TIVAX一樣,您的模擬電視不可能接收很棒的數字電視

什么是模擬電視
直到現在,實際上所有在美國的電視都是為模擬電視而設的,十九世紀四十年代模擬信號以被開發出來,遠早于計算机技術的存在。模擬電視在一個叫NTSC的舊標准基礎發展的,相對數碼電視,模擬電視清析度遠不如數碼電視。這就是為什么美國政府決定在2009年切斷模擬信號

模擬電視無法接收數字電視信號。只有三种方法可在模擬電視上收到數碼電視信號:

A: 您必須有數碼電視,您的模擬電視無法接收數碼電視迷人的世界
B: 您必須有一個數碼電視轉換器,而TIAX就是一個轉換器
C: 您必須為有線或衛星付費使用﹙謹記,用TIVAX電線和衛星不會給您帶來太多免費信號﹚

什么是數字電視?
這是新的廣播標准,數字電視信號是基于名為ATSC標准上發展的。在2009年初所有的模擬信號將被切斷,這是聯邦的法律規定。根据聯邦法律,有線和衛星將不會提供讓您接收到所有免費的數字信號。最終您還會得到一些信號,但誰也不知道那將是何時了。電線和衛星讓你收到信號那將是多年后的事情

數字電視是十分令人興奮的也帶來了非常多陳列于此的性能。但是,您的TIVAX机頂盒讓您可以在模擬電視上享受到這些非常好的特性功能

高清晰度電視
高清晰度電視跟電腦數据信息類似。它也叫高清電視,也就是說,它很先進同時可以做更多的事。有了數字電視信號,廣播站能播出更有趣的節目,例如播放高清電視,圖象就优質。

您的TIVAX會容易接收高清信號。您可以在您的模擬電視收看高請電視。當您無法看到畫面真正的高清格式﹙只有很昂貴的高清電視可以做到﹚,您會對优質的畫面質量感到惊喜

數字電視信號非常強大。有了數字電視信號,一個廣播電台可以做很多事。有的時候,當他們想給您高質量畫面,他們會使用高清傳送這個節目。因此,您只會得到一個數字電視信號,例如在高峰期﹙八點到十一點﹚,足球和棒球比賽是用高清普通傳送

-多播電視信號
數字電視信號非常強大。廣播電台也可以選擇性的在同一頻率給你不只一個電視信號﹙模擬電視做不到的﹚。 廣播電台可同時提供四個或更多优質的信號!這就是多播通信。TIVAX 可為您接收信號!舉一個很的例子,在白天的時候,想象一下吧,信號#1專用于肥皂劇,信號#2專用于文獻記錄片,信號#3專用于談話節目而信號#4專用于醫學節日。只有數字電視可以做到,TIVAX就可為您接收了

- 標准清晰度電視
原理如一個電視畫面不是高清的。當廣播者想給您多于一個信號,他們把這名為標准清晰度﹙跟HDTV不同﹚。標准清晰度也叫SDTV

Tell me more about digital conversion!
 
  What is New
 
  • Reputable Reviews Give Tivax Converter Box Top Rank


  • Tivax Approved by NTIA
    for Coupon Eligible Converter Box (CECB)


  •   Digital TV community
     
  • Coming soon
  •   Digital TV Converters
  • Tivax STB-T9 Converter Box

  • Tivax STB-T8 Converter Box
     
  • ©2009 Michley Electronics Inc. All rights reserved

Spanish
 
1. How to set up my Tivax?
2. FAQ
3. Download the User Manual
4. How to Receive the Best Digital TV Signal with Your Antenna
5. Michley Limited Warranty To Original Purchaser
6. Digital TV 101

1. How to set up my Tivax?

All set top boxes (STB) have been tested in the factory for proper operation. In case you experience any problems, please follow these simple steps to troubleshoot your problems.

Please make sure your TV and STB are plugged in and powered up, and that the STB is properly connected to your TV by either a RF cable or a A/V cable set (red white yellow connectors on each end) following the guideline below. Don't forget to properly insert batteries into the remote control unit.

A: Connection option RF
The STB can be operated in RF mode to connect to your TV. In this case the RF-Out connector of the STB connects to your antenna input on your TV, as shown in Figure 1. Your TV must be tuned to either channel 3 or 4 and the STB needs to be set to the corresponding channel selected on the back of the STB by utilizing the small slide switch.

figure 1

B. Connection option A/V:
If you TV is equipped with an A/V input, sometimes referred to as AV1 or Avin, then you may want to choose the A/V connection for a better quality picture. A RF connection as described above has some inherent limitation and a somewhat lower quality than A/V.

Please make your connection before turning on your devices and plug in the yellow terminated cable to the AV-in on your TV and the AV-out on the STB. Similarly, connect the red and white terminated cable to the corresponding Audio-in on your TV and Audio-out on the STB, as shown in Figure 2.

Once a connection utilizing option RF or option A/V is made turn on your TV first and then your STB. The STB is turned on by pressing the power button on the front and then, using the remote, power up the STB. You should see a logo come up on your TV as the STB turns on.

Since channel programming is different in various regions, you must set up your set top box with your channels by using the auto scan feature.

Make sure a suitable antenna is connected to the antenna input, labeled as RF-In on the STB, and after turning on your TV and STB, press the Menu button on your remote. Use the cursor keys around the OK button to move the highlighted field to Channel-Scan and press OK. You may need to reorient your antenna to achieve best results. If you have an external antenna, it may have already been oriented such that it point to the transmitter stations.

To help in orienting your antenna, a signal strength indicator can be turned on in the STB. Use the menu button and select signal strength or signal quality item to display a signal quality bar on the screen.

Although digital TV will give a very clear picture when a signal is received in sufficient strength, a weak signal will result in dropouts or no picture at all. Analog stations would just be received with noise in the sound and snow in the picture, Digital transmissions will dropout or have large blocks of images missing if the RF signal is of insufficient strength or quality.

Reorienting your antenna or getting a better quality antenna may solve this problem. Some experimenting may be required to obtain the best results.

Thank you for choosing a Tivax Set Top Box and enjoy the new world of Digital Television.

2. FAQ
Question #1: What is a Tivax Set Top Box?
Answer: It is a special receiver that interprets FREE Digital TV signals into Analog TV signals.

Question #2: If I have cable satellite television do I need a Tivax?
Answer: Yes and no. If you want certain cable channels, like CNN, you must have cable or satellite. These signals are not FREE. If you want to watch FREE television, like ABC or CBS, you can get these signals on cable or satellite (check your local cable or satellite provider if you are not already getting these FREE signals).

Question #3: If I can get ABC or CBS on my cable or satellite, why do I need a Tivax?
Answer: Because you are only getting a FRACTION of the FREE signals. Cable and satellite providers are not required to give you all FREE Digital TV signals. Why should they? You might be very pleased with better quality FREE Digital Television. That is the secret many people do not know. Tivax gives you immediate access to FREE Digital Television signals at no extra cost!

Question #4: If I already have cable or satellite, do I still need a Tivax to receive the FREE Digital Television signals?
Answer: Unless you have a Digital TV set, YES. Don't worry. You can combine your Tivax with your cable or satellite receiver. We'll show you how.

Question #5: Do I need an antenna to receive FREE Digital television signals?
Answer: Yes. Digital TV is just like old-fashioned Analog TV, only better. You still need an antenna to get the signal. Just about any antenna will do, but an antenna designed for Digital TV is better. While some antennas are better than others, it also depends on where you live. If you cannot receive Analog TV signals, you will not be able to get Digital TV signals. This is very important as your Tivax will not work.

Question #6: How do I test my TV to see if I can use my Tivax?
Answer: This is very easy. Simply disconnect your Analog TV from your cable or satellite receiver. Connect the antenna to your Analog TV. If you can receive a picture, your Tivax will work. Don't worry if the picture is not perfect. That's another special feature of Digital TV. It's BETTER! Digital TV signals don't have the same problems Analog TV signals do. That's why this new standard is so much better!

Question #7: My TV stations are at opposite sides of my house and I can't receive both with good reception.
Answer: Either use an antenna with a 360-degree reception with integrated amplifier or use 2 antennas and combine their signal. You may need amplifiers for each antenna. With Digital TV you do not need the best signal for good reception, just one that is good enough. More signal quality will not improve picture quality

3. Download the user manual for STB-T9.

4. How to Receive the Best Digital TV Signal with Your Antenna

How to find Digital TV channels in your area
The number of Digital TV channels varies greatly within each local area, so it is best to look up your available channels by visiting special web sites, such as:
www.titantv.com
www.dtv.gov
www.tvguide.com

In addition, you can also find excellent local information from performing searches on the Internet.

Due to the proliferation of DTV channels, it is difficult to get the latest information from newspapers or other printed sources.

In addition, the number of channels you receive depends on your physical location, your antenna and the location of the broadcast antenna. Broadcast television signals are line of sight, which means the best signals are received by pointing directly at transmitter. Buildings, mountains and other obstructions will affect the quality of the signal you receive.

5. Michley Limited Warranty To Original Purchaser

Michley warrants this product purchased in the USA against defects in material and workmanship for a period of 3 months from the date of purchase under normal use and service. Products will not be warranted if the serial number is removed or defaced.

This warranty shall be void upon transfer of ownership of this product and is effective only when used in the United States, excluding U.S. Territories.

Michley agrees to repair or replace this unit at no charge, within the warranty period, providing that the product is delivered to Michley in its original package or equivalent, fully insured, with all shipping charges prepaid and a return authorization number listed on the outside of the packaging. A handling charge of $35 will be applied to any returned product found not to be defective. To honor this warranty and to ensure the best service to our customer, Michley requires the following information to be included with the returned unit:

1. A copy of the original sales invoice from your vendor.
2. Model number & serial number of the unit.
3. A detailed description of the problem, associate electrical connection and hardware.
4. A Return Authorization number can be obtained by faxing to 215.344.5389 or emailing support@tivax.com prior to retuning the unit. This warranty contemplates the owner will reasonably maintain this instrument or product without alteration, negligent use, misuse, or abuse. Furthermore, any unauthorized alteration of this device without written approval by Michley will void any warranty and the owner's right to operate this device.

This warranty presented above is exclusive and in lieu of all other expressed or implied warranties. Any warranty applicable to this product is limited to the period described above. In no event will Michley be liable for any special, incidental, or consequential damage, loss of revenue, or cost of replacement goods resulting from the use of malfunction of this product to the equipment system on which it is used. This warranty gives specific legal rights and you may have other rights that vary from state to state.


6. Digital TV 101
Did you know every TV station in the USA has 2 transmitters? One is for Analog TV. The other is for Digital TV. The quality of the digital image is much better. Unfortunately, unless you have a Digital TV Tuner, like a Tivax box, your analog TV cannot receive the amazing world of Digital Television.

What is Analog Television?
Until recently, virtually all TVs in the USA were designed for Analog Television. Analog TV signals were designed in the 1940s, long before computer technology existed. Analog TV is based on an old standard called NTSC. Compared to Digital TV signals, the Analog picture is fuzzy and very inferior to Digital TV. This is why the US Government decided to turn off Analog TV signals in 2009.

Analog TVs cannot receive Digital TV signals. There are only 3 ways to see digital TV signals on your Analog TV:

A: You must have a Digital TV set. Your Analog TV cannot receive the amazing world of digital television
B: You must have a Digital TV tuner. Tivax is a Digital TV tuner.
C: You must pay for cable or satellite (remember, cable and satellite will not show you many of the FREE signals you can receive with your Tivax).

What is Digital Television?
This is the new broadcasting standard. Digital TV signals are based on a new standard called ATSC. In early 2009, all Analog TV signals will be turned off. This is Federal Law. Under the new Federal Law, cable and satellite may not be required to provide you access to all the FREE digital signals. Eventually, you will get some of these signals, but no one knows for sure when this will happen. It could be many more years before cable or satellite decide to give you access to all FREE Digital TV signals.

Digital Television is very exciting and offers too many features to be listed here. However, your Tivax Set Top Digital Receiver gives you the ability to enjoy most of these advantages on your Analog TV set!

High Definition Television
The High Definition Digital TV is similar to a computer data signal. It is also called HDTV. In other words, it is very sophisticated and can do many more things. The broadcast station can do more interesting things with a Digital TV signal, such as broadcast High Definition television. This is a very superior picture.

Your Tivax will easily decode the HDTV signal. You will be able to watch HDTV on your Analog TV. While you will NOT see the picture in its true High Definition format (only expensive High Definition TV sets can do this), you will be very surprised with the excellent picture quality.
The Digital TV signal is very powerful. A broadcaster can do many things with the Digital Television signal. Sometimes, when they want to show you a very high quality picture, they will transmit the program in High Definition. When this happens, you will only get ONE Digital Television signal at that moment in time. A good example when this happens if during Prime Time (8 pm to 11 pm). Football and baseball games are commonly transmitted in High Definition.

- Multicast TV Signals
The Digital TV signal is very powerful. A broadcaster can also choose to show you more than one TV signal on the same frequency. (Analog TV cannot do this!) A broadcaster can provide FOUR or more excellent quality signals AT THE SAME TIME! This is called multicasting. Tivax can decode this signal for you! A good example is during Day Time. Imagine signal #1 is dedicated to a soap opera, signal #2 is dedicated to a documentary, signal #3 is dedicated to a talk show and signal #4 is dedicated to a medical program. Only Digital TV can do this and Tivax can decode this for you!

- Standard Definition Television
This refers to a TV picture that is NOT High Definition. When the broadcaster wants to show you more than one signal, they refer to this as Standard Definition (as opposed to HDTV). Standard Definition TV is also called SDTV.

Tell me more about digital conversion!
 
  What is New
 
  • Reputable Reviews Give Tivax Converter Box Top Rank


  • Tivax Approved by NTIA
    for Coupon Eligible Converter Box (CECB)


  •   Digital TV community
     
  • Coming soon
  •   Digital TV Converters
  • Tivax STB-T9 Converter Box

  • Tivax STB-T8 Converter Box
     
  • ©2009 Michley Electronics Inc. All rights reserved